Showing posts with label Blogging Tips. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Blogging Tips. Show all posts

Sunday, 13 November 2016

5 Reasons Why Blogger Outreach is Crucial for SEO

5 Reasons Why Blogger Outreach is Crucial for SEO
SEO, or search engine optimization, is key to driving traffic to your website and business. This is incredibly important, after all, what’s the point in spending all that time and effort on creating a brilliant website, if no one’s ever going to see it. You can’t just rely on users finding it by chance, this just won’t get you anywhere. You need to make it happen. Blogger outreach is basically the process of asking bloggers to write guest posts, featuring or reviewing your products or services, to get you exposure. In this article, we will show you 5 reasons why blogger outreach is crucial for SEO.

Links

Links are of tremendous importance to SEO. Search engines love links. Having external links helps search engines find your site, so you want as many as you can get. This will help get your site higher on the search result pages. When a blogger writes about you, they will link back. Their visitors may then share their post, or link back to it in their own content. Blogger outreach is a fantastic way of building external links back to your site.

Content

Content is very important. SEO isn’t all about keywords anymore. High quality fresh content is not only important to your SEO, but also to keeping people coming back to you. Why not use a blogger outreach program to get bloggers to write articles for you? People don’t return to view one page repeatedly. Regular updates keep people coming back. High quality content will have people checking back for your next post daily.

Influence

Bloggers can have an enormous influence on their readers. They build up relationships with the people that view their blogs, and there’s a loyalty and trust between reader and writer. A good article from an influential blogger can increase your own visitors massively while also building your own reputation and customer loyalty.

Relationships

Building relationships with bloggers is great for your SEO. Build-up relationships with them. Don’t make it all one way. Share and comment on their posts. Make sure they want to work with you, and value you as a contact. This relationship could help you not just now, but in the future. People in an influential position will be there to turn to for help whenever you want to give your SEO a boost.

Reach

Blogger outreach, can help you reach a much wider audience. You’ll be exposed to not only your target market, but anyone that sees the bloggers' posts. Social shares are an effective way of spreading content and getting seen online while improving your SEO.

We are always looking for easy ways to improve our SEO. Blogger outreach allows you to do just that, without a whole lot of work on your part. It can help you increase traffic, sales, good reviews and you may even meet some bloggers along the way that can help you for many years to come. If you are a small business, looking to build a great reputation early on, Blogger outreach is an easy and effective way to help your company with much more than just SEO.  Why not contact Enterprise SEO to help you set up an outreach plan?

Saturday, 19 March 2016

10 Expert Tips for Business-Blogging Success

marekuliasz, Getty Images/iStockphoto

Your company site is like a brochure, while your blog is the heart and soul of your business. Create content about your industry, your business and your people.
Using a blog can drive a considerable amount of traffic to your site, which can result in more revenue and a stronger bond with your customers and staff.

A study by Hubspot found 81 percent of companies consider their blogs "useful," "important," or "critical" to their business.
When I first connect with a new client, I conduct an extensive content marketing audit. One thing I often discover is a neglected company blog. There is nothing worse than a blog with the last post from months or even years ago. Excuses can vary from not having the resources or ideas, to not having the time to compose blog posts.

If you are tasked with blogging for your business or seeking ways to improve the company blog, here's some advice to get you started. I reached out to several blogging experts to share their best tips for creating great business blog content.

1. "Quantity over quality. That doesn't mean bad or unprofessional grammar. It means stop waiting for the perfect blog post. There is always something to write about: New hires, company culture, product details, upcoming events and conferences, executive team profiles ... I could go on and on." — John Ellis, @johnwellis.

2. "Spend more time writing the headline than the post itself." — John Michael Morgan, @johnmorgan.

3. The "80/20 rule equals spend 20 percent of your time creating the content and 80 percent of your time distributing it." — Bill Faeth, @bfaeth.

4. "Dig deeper into a topic. Don't write the same My Topic 101 stuff as every other business blogger out there. Show yourself as the expert, not the person who skimmed a couple other blogs before writing your own article." — Erik Deckers, @edeckers.

5. "Don't get too chummy. Find a tone somewhere between formal and conversational." — Angela Misri, @karmicangel.

6. "Dedicate time each week to reviewing your existing blog content performance. Set up a monthly testing plan to ensure you are continually optimizing." — Suzanne Kline Coblentz, @scoblentz.

7. "Ask your community for help with guest blogging. You get expertise from someone else and they do the writing for you!" — Courtenay D. Rogers, @courtenayrogers.

8. "Spellcheck and proofread (get capable help if needed). Just a few typos can ruin an otherwise excellent post and undermine your credibility with readers." — Hunter Boyle, @hunterboyle.

9. "Never publish a piece of content you are not proud of. A blog post is often the starting point of the relationship with a potential customer. Put your best foot forward." — Ian Cleary, @IanCleary.

10. "Don't know what to write about or think your business can't blog? Start with FAQs about your business and industry. Write a blog post to answer each of those questions. It's stuff your customers will value and it's the stuff your customer searches for on Google." — Liz Jostes, @LizJostes.

Your company site is like a brochure, while your blog is the heart and soul of your business. Create content about your industry, your business and your people.


Friday, 18 March 2016

3 Writing Tips for Bloggers

Not all bloggers are great writers, but it certainly helps! One of the great things about being a blogger is that it automatically turns you into a better writer — since you are continuously writing content day in and day out. Whether you are a newbie or have been blogging for years, I have 3 writing tips for bloggers that your audience will appreciate immensely, which will ultimately help your blog grow!

Writing Tip #1 - Give Your Audience Value

People don’t have time to consume endless content. We have all seen all the listicles & generic post that are essentially just click-bait. We all think that we won’t subject our readers to the same old story, but it is surprisingly easy to fall into that trap.
You need to be providing value to your audience — teach them something or make them feel something. Making someone smile is valuable, making someone feel like they are not alone in what they are feeling is valuable, teaching someone something new is valuable, giving real-life advice is valuable.

There are a lot of ways to bring value to your audience so there is no excuse for not taking the time to do it. I would prefer that people cut back on the amount of content that they are creating and focus on bringing true value to their audience.


Writing Tip #2 - Give Your Audience What They Expect

People like to have an idea of what they’re getting before they click that Facebook link to go read your blog post. They automatically have an idea of what they will be getting when they click, and it can be very frustrating if a blog post doesn’t live up to your expectation.
The other part of this is that you should have a consistent enough personal brand presence that people know what they are going to get from you. If you write humor pieces every week, don’t suddenly give people whiplash and start sharing angry or sad rants. However, this is not to say that you can’t shift - just be aware of doing it gradually and testing your audience.

Your brand is allowed to grow with you as a you grow as a person, and there is always a fine line of keeping a consistent blog and brand while allowing it to change as-needed.

Writing Tip #3 - Give Your Audience a Glimpse into Themselves

My blog post that went viral (I Hate That I Do These 10 Things) did so well b/c people related to it. It gave people a glimpse into themselves and a chance to share and say, “I do these too...” It gave people permission to inflect on their own behavior.
Many times we don’t stop to analyze our own behavior until we run into someone else who is sharing a similar experience. Blog posts have the ability to be introspective, personal, & powerful. It is always surprising how many feelings and behaviors seem universal when shared with the community around you.

Why do you think those stupid Buzzfeed quizzes are so popular? B/c people love learning about themselves, telling people about themselves, and comparing themselves to others. Create content that people don’t have the confidence to write themselves, but they can’t help but share it out.

Blogging can be a powerful thing! If you are interested in starting your own blog, check out Mom Blog Academy where I give you practical tips to create a profitable blog.

This post originally appeared on MomShar.com


Advertising Schemes for your Website

Explore Advertising Schemes for your site.



While you can direct traffic that comes to your website toward buying a product or service, some websites, particularly magazines and blogs, earn revenue other ways. One is to include advertising spots that promote other sites and services. These spots can be banners, video, text links, or specific articles on your website, such as product reviews. When building your website, you have to consider how to earn revenue from your website or blog and the different types of advertisements that you can place within the website structure. With strategic planning, you can monetize your website, maximizing your revenues.  
I will suggest everyone to have a CPC scheme and a CPM scheme too if your site traffic is in thousands per day.

Cost Per Click
In this type of revenue scheme, the user clicks an advertising text link or banner, such as an image, text, or video. The advertiser pays the website or blog owner each time a users click the mouse and visit the advertiser’s product or service website. The Cost Per Click (CPC) varies based on many factors, such as the type of visitors coming to the website and website competitors. For example, you can set the cost of a banner click at thirty cents each time a visitor clicks this banner, the advertiser pays you this amount of money. This model does not include how the visitor interacts with the advertiser’s product or website; the payment process is complete once the user clicks the banner. Usually, this scheme is suitable for websites of all sizes that would like to generate revenue from advertising. Visitors with the potential to click banners on your site have the potential to click other links on your site, which can lead to possible revenue. Ad providers such as Google AdSense, Yahoo Publisher Network, and Facebook handle the CPC campaigns for your website.
This site also earns revenue through Google AdSense CPC scheme. If you want Google AdSense for your blog or site visit this Get AdSense account

Cost Per Mille
The Cost Per Mille (CPM), or the cost per thousand, impressions scheme refers to the cost that an advertiser pays a website owner to display the advertiser’s banner on the website owner’s site to visitors a thousand times. For example, an advertiser pays you to display his banner for a number of website users regardless of whether they click the banner or not; these displays are known as banner impressions. These impressions do not include actions such as refreshing the page from the user’s browser. Therefore, if you sell 1,000 impressions on your website for $2 and the advertiser buys 10,000 impressions, he will pay a total of $20 to you for displaying the banner to 10,000 of your website visitors. CPM is most profitable if your website receives a lot of traffic or page views because you can sell large numbers of impressions to different advertisers, and use rotating ads methods to display multiple ads in the same advertising area. CPM ad providers include Facebook and BuySellAds that deliver advertising banners to your website.

Cost Per Action
The Cost Per Action (CPA) is commonly used by advertising networks and it refers to an advertising campaign that pays you when your website visitors click the advertiser’s banner, which links them to the advertiser’s site, and then conducts a specific process. This process can be buying a product from the advertiser’s store, which is known as Cost Per Sale (CPS), or it can be completing a form to sign up for a service or information or completing a survey page, which is known as Cost Per Lead (CPL). Most affiliate marketing campaigns are based on this model: they only pay the website owner once visitors respond to the ad by buying a product or completing a form or survey. If your website is new and does not have much potential traffic, you will not be able to generate good revenue from this type of ad. You first must build trust with website visitors in order for them to click links on your website and trust the products being advertised.

Fixed-Price Banners
The fixed-price banner model means the advertiser pays a fixed amount for placing their banners on your website for a period of time that is usually one month or more. In this case, the cost is paid in advance regardless of the number of clicks or impressions the banner receives. The more clicks the banner receives, the greater the possibility that the advertisers renew their banner placements for additional months. The advertisers choose which websites to place their ads on based on a number of factors, such as the amount of traffic the website receives, the category of the website, and the impressions that each page receives. The fixed-price model is one of the easiest advertising models because you do not need to join an advertising network to implement it; all you need to do is contact advertisers and invite them to advertise on your website. There are some networks, such as BuySellAds, that help you market your website banner zones and provide easy management platform for your banners.

If you want us to place your banner on this blog contact us.

Effective Cost Per Mille
While the Cost Per Mille (CPM) equals the display of a banner a thousand times to clients, the Effective Cost Per Mille (eCPM) refers to the action a user takes after clicking the banner. The eCPM is calculated by dividing the total earnings by the total number of impressions in thousands. For example, if an advertiser earns $3 from users’ actions, and the ad appears 1,000 times, the formula for calculating the eCPM is $3/1,000 *1,000 where 1,000 is constant, and the results of the Cost-Per-Click in this model is $3.



SO try to utilize all these schemes to maximize your revenue from your blog or website. Please share this trick with your friends, comments are always appreciated. If you want to work with us, contact us.

5 Easiest Methods to Earn money from your Website

Today I will be sharing 5 Simple methods to earn money from your website or blog.


Google ADSENSE
This is the most common and the best method to earn from your website. AdSense is a Cost Per Click (CPC) network that allows website/blog owners to become partner with Google and display advertisements on your website. Whenever a visitor clicks your ads, you earn some share.
Affiliate Marketting
This is again one of the most common and successful method to earn. AM is usally the process of referring different products and services from your website/blog and earning commission for every sale made from your site.
There are many affiliate programs online. The 2 best programs are Clickbank and  Amazon

Become RESELLER
A reseller is a lot simillar to an affiliate marketter except. The main differnence is you buy the product at wholesale price, Set your own price and resell. The most common thing to resell online is WEB HOSTING and DOMAINS. Some site to get resell products –WebSite PalaceUltimate Domain.
You can however find many more products related to your niche to resell by googling “(your niche) + reseller program”.
CPM Networks
Unlike CPC (cost per click), CPM (cost per thousand) networks pay you per impression. But Most of these Networks require you to have huge amount of regular traffic on your site. However you can have a try. Burst MediaValue Click and Advetising.com are some popular CPM networks.
Sell Ad Space
Once you start getting huge traffic on your site around 1000 uniques per day the nyou can thing of selling some AD space. If you’re a WordPress blogger Kamoona (free) is a popular plugin for this.
For static website owners, you can use OIO or OpenX (free) etc.
The main concept is to sell some Space of your website to an advertiser or company and they will pay you on monthly basis.
If you want some space from OUR website you can get it for 6 months for just 5$. The price will however be increased as right now our blog is new and don’t get much traffic.  
PLEASE SHARE AND COMMENT BELOW

Monday, 7 March 2016

Optimize Image for SEO by Adding Alt and Title Attributes


All Bloggers optimize their posts to get a better rank in search results that helps us to increase our blog's traffic. As well as we optimizes our posts we should have to optimize images in the posts also. Optimizing Images also brings us a lot of traffic from Search Engines. Most of us use Google Images Search to find suitable image for blog posts so if we optimize our images then surely it will get better position and hence we get more organic traffic. Prettily it has two benefits one is getting traffic from images search and second is that it helps Web Crawlers to understand our post more accurately hence higher SERP. So today I will show how you can add alt and Title tags to your blogger blog posts images.


Benefits Of Alt and Title Tags:

Both Alt and Title tags works as a description of the image. Web crawlers cannot read the images but they can understand it by name i.e Title and Alt tags. We have to choose always best and short keywords to name our images.

Adding Alt and Title Tags:


  1. Go to blogger dashboard.
  2. Write new post.
  3. Upload an image by clicking the image icon from the top menu bar as shown below.
  4. Now to add title and alt (description) attribute to your image left click on the image and choose properties.
  5. Once you click on the properties link, a pop up box will appear. Enter title and alt tag there as shown in below screenshot.
  6. Now click Ok and you are done!
Use this feature very neatly. This will surely help your blog to rank well in search engines. Don’t use too many keywords in these tags. Only use one keyword that describes your blog post image very well. I hope you can understand the benefits of these tags and know how to add them. Now Its your turn to optimize your post images and write your feedback in the comment box till then Stay Amazed!

Thursday, 25 February 2016

How to Show and Hide Widgets in Blogger?


How To Display a Certain Gadget on Specific Pages?


1. How to Display a Widget only on Homepage?
Just paste the HTML/JavaScript or CSS Coding between these lines. It will show the gadget only on the homepage of your website. It would hide the gadget from Post pages and static pages. 

<b:if cond='data:blog.url == data:blog.homepageUrl'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>



2. How to Hide a Widget on Homepage?
The following coding can be used if someone wants to restrict/hide a widget from the homepage of his site. Just add your HTML gadget coding between two lines. It would show the gadget on each and every page except homepage. 

<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType == "item"'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>



3. How To Display a Widget only on Posts?
If anyone wants to show a gadget only on post pages, then use the following coding. By using the following coding the gadget would only appear on your Posts.

<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType == "item"'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>



4. How To Display a Widget on Static pages?
If anyone wants to hide a gadget from his Static pages then, he can use the following coding. It would appear only on Static Pages.

<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType == "static_page"'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>

5. How to display a Widget on Archive pages?

If anyone desires to show a gadget on Archive pages of your website then, use the following coding. It would hide it from each and every page, expect the archive pages. 

<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType == &quot;archive&quot;'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>

6. How to display a Widget on Homepage and Post Pages?

Sometime, we desire to show certain HTML Coding on the homepage and posts. In this case, use the following coding and it would hide the gadget from Static pages. However, it would keep on appearing on Home and posts of your site. 

<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType != &quot;static_page&quot;'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>

7. How to Display a Widget on Homepage and Static Page? 

Apply the same instructions over here. It should hide the gadget from posts of your site. However, it would continue to display them on home and static pages. 


<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType != &quot;item&quot;'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>

8. How to Display a Widget on Posts and Static Pages? 

By using this coding the gadget would appear on Posts and Static pages. However, it would remain hidden from homepages. 


<b:if cond='data:blog.pageType != &quot;index&quot;'>

WIDGET CODE GOES HERE


</b:if>


How To Control Blogger's Official Widgets? 

We can apply the same procedure on Blogger's Official widgets. In fact,  these condition is applicable through out the blogger platform. Which means, we can use these conditions during our Posts, Layout and etc. For Controlling widgets do as followers.

  • Go to Blogger >> Template >> Edit HTML  >> Proceed. 
  • Check the Expand Widgets Templates Box
  • Search for the title of the widget you want to control
  • The code which you would find might look something similar to this one,

<b:widget id='HTML' locked='false' title='WIDGET-TITLE-HERE' type='Profile'>
<b:includable id='main'>

Widget CODE (Large Chunk) 


</b:includable> 

</b:widget>

On finding the coding as mentioned above, you have to Add <b:if> conditions just between these two tags <b:includable id='main'></b:includable> . After adding the <b:if> conditions the coding would look something similar to this one. 

<b:widget id='HTML' locked='false' title='WIDGET-TITLE-HERE' type='Profile'>
<b:includable id='main'>

<b:if cond='data:blog.url == data:blog.homepageUrl'>

LARGE CHUNK OF WIDGET CODE
</b:if>

</b:includable> 

</b:widget>


All Done: That's it, Save the template by pressing "Save Template Button". We hope this technique would help everyone to improve their site speed by restricting unused widget  on certain pages. Feel free to leave your comments and suggestion, Till then Peace, Blessings and happy blogging.

Hide Blog Posts From Blogger Home Page

Here I'll teach you how to create a STATIC BLOGGER HOME PAGE or LANDING PAGE ! The default blog-posts which used to appear on the home screen in any blogger blogspot blog is not present on this blogger blog of mine.

This is how you do it. You may see tutorials saying remove the following code from html editor window.


<b:widget id="Blog1" locked="false" title="Blog Posts" type="Blog">

But,if you delete this piece of code ,it deletes the blog post widget . i.e, it  removes the blog post widgte as such and you will never be able to show your blog posts. It deletes the widget from the blog totally. Here's a new trick

So to remove the blog posts from the home page alone.
  1. First go to Dashborad => Design =>Edit HTML (Edit Template HTML)
  2. The style sheet declarations end after the "]]></b:skin>" . So just search for the "]]></b:skin>" and add the code that comes after the red color ,as shown.


]]></b:skin>
<b:if cond="data:blog.url == data:blog.homepageUrl">
<style type="text/css">
.post, .sidebar, #blog-pager {display:none;}
</style>
</b:if>
<b:if cond="data:blog.url == data:blog.homepageUrl">
<style type="text/css">
body#layout .sidebar {display:inline;margin-top:200px;}
</style>
</b:if>

 Note that you are hidin both side bar and your posts here. To hide your posts alone and keep you sidebar intact  remove the .sidebar from  .post, .sidebar  from above piece of code in first block.

Now save the template. Now go do Design => Page elements and rearrange your widgets and add whatever you want as aove or below the blog post widget . Now you have your blog pos hidden on home page and they will appear when you click on an individual post link !!
It worked good for me. This is relatively new from me and if there are any bugs do let me know.

Tuesday, 23 February 2016

How to Remove Showing Posts With Label in Blogger


For any default Blogger layout, the "Showing posts with label" message shows up above the posts each time you click on a label link. As it's a pretty useless and annoying message, many people like to have it removed. If that is your wish, just follow the tutorial below:

Removing "Showing post with label...show all posts"

Step 1. Go to Dashboard - Template - Edit HTML (if necessary, click on Proceed button)


Step 2. Click anywhere inside the template code, then search - using CTRL+F - this code:
<b:includable id='status-message'>
After you found it, click on the sideways arrow next to it, to expand the rest of the code.

Screenshot:

Step 3. Below is this code that you need to remove - along with the first one, as well:
     <b:includable id='status-message'>
      <b:if cond='data:navMessage'>
      <div class='status-msg-wrap'>
        <div class='status-msg-body'>
          <data:navMessage/>
        </div>
        <div class='status-msg-border'>
          <div class='status-msg-bg'>
            <div class='status-msg-hidden'><data:navMessage/></div>
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <div style='clear: both;'/>
      </b:if>
    </b:includable>

Screenshot 

 Step 4. Replace it with this one:
<b:includable id='status-message'>
<b:if cond='data:navMessage'>
<div>
</div>
<div style='clear: both;'/>
</b:if>
</b:includable>

Step 5. Save the template. Now view your blog and click on some label....there should be no box anymore.

Monday, 22 February 2016

Submit Blogger sitemap to Google without any Generator

In order to increase your blog traffic from search engines, you must consider submitting a sitemap to Google. For blogger blogs. it is very easy to generate a sitemap and send it to Google webmaster tools. If you have just started a new blog with Blogger.com then work on it and after posting some great content submit its sitemap to Google for indexation of all of your pages and content. Don’t be late on this, because you don’t know how important sitemaps are for Google crawler. And submitting sitemaps is also the part of Off-page SEO.
If you have an old blog which is having a large number of posts/pages i.e more than 500 then you should generate multiple sitemaps for your blog and submit them to Google. Now just follow given steps below and instantly submit your blogger sitemap to Google in minutes. In this tutorial we won’t use any Google Sitemap Generator.

How to Submit Blog sitemap to Google?

In order to submit your Blog’s sitemap to Google first log-in to your Google webmaster account by using your Gmail id. In most cases, all Google accounts are associated with one Gmail ID including Blogger, Feed-burner, YouTube, Google Plus etc.
After signing to your Webmaster account, click the blog you want to submit the sitemap to Google, and after clicking the blog you’ll see separate page for that blog, so at left side find the Optimization tab and under that click sitemaps, and now you’ll have to click the “Add/Test Sitemap” button at top right of the page. Now just add below piece of code to that and click submit:
For blogs having posts less than 500 submit this sitemap:
atom.xml?redirect=false&start-index=1&max-results=500
And for blogs having more than 500 posts you can submit multiple sitemaps like below:
atom.xml?redirect=false&start-index=1&max-results=500
atom.xml?redirect=false&start-index=501&max-results=1000
So you can use this way to submit your blogger sitemaps to Google, without using any sitemap generator, because this is the default blogger sitemap style.
Let me know by commenting if you got any errors or difficulty while adding sitemap to Google, also share this post with your friends, so they can also get benefits of it.